Skip to content

PomMat Pommes-Automat

5.8/ 10

Recommended

Data review — researched from sources, not physically tested. How we rate

Design & build6.0
Technology & features7.5
Operation & maintenance5.5
Capacity & range7.0
Value for money3.0
On request
  • Floorstanding
  • Coins, Banknotes, cashless
  • Full (sales+stock+remote)
  • 1540 × 2015 × 870 mm
🌿

No additional eco rating

Power supply / connection

220–240 VAC, ~16 A, 50–60 Hz, single-phase

PomMat Pommes-Automat – product view · Source: pommat.de

2 photos · PomMat Pommes-Automat

Use cases

Where this machine fits, and where it does not.

Best fit

Gas stations

For locations with demand for fries outside staffed bistro hours.

Best fit

Train stations

For locations with room for a machine 1,540 mm wide.

Conditional

Business premises

Suitable if cleaning and food monitoring are organized as required.

Conditional

Outdoor locations

Only with a frost-proof enclosure and a prepared machine.

Our rating in detail

Five public rating axes, weighted against the available evidence.

Design & build
6.0 / 10
Technology & features
7.5 / 10
Operation & maintenance
5.5 / 10
Capacity & range
7.0 / 10
Value for money
3.0 / 10

Our verdict

5.8Good

According to the manufacturer, the PomMat prepares frozen fries in 35 to 240 seconds. Its 12.5 kg capacity is said to be enough for about 100 portions. A dual-basket system, freezing, and oil disposal are integrated into the floor-standing unit. For operators facing demand outside kitchen hours, this is a specific use case. Most technical specifications come from the [manufacturer brochure](https://pommat.de/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/210x297_Broschuere_2024_Web.pdf) and have not been independently confirmed. Reliable figures are missing in key areas, especially before purchase: the [official model page](https://pommat.de/) does not publish a machine price; rated power, standby consumption, and energy costs are also not specified. At 1,540 mm wide and 560 kg net weight, the unit requires a carefully planned location. For outdoor operation, the supplier requires a frost-proof enclosure and preparation of the machine. The verdict is therefore conditional: the preparation concept is documented in a clear way, but a reliable cost-effectiveness calculation requires a specific quote and consumption data.

At a glance

Model
PomMat Pommes-Automat
Manufacturer
PomMat
Category
Preparation Machines
Price range
On request
Overall score
5.8 / 10
Origin
PomMat

Pros & cons

Pros

  • The manufacturer says the 12.5 kg frozen product capacity is equivalent to about 100 portions. This can help operators plan replenishment, but it is a capacity figure, not a daily output claim.
  • The manufacturer documents a dual-basket system with a pre-cooking stage and a Liebherr freezer with automatic feed. These components support freezing and preparation workflows, though the reviewed manufacturer materials do not establish their performance in independent testing.
  • The manufacturer lists adjustable cooking times of 35 to 240 seconds. Operators select a setting; product quality has not been independently compared across settings.
  • The manufacturer brochure lists coin, bill, and cashless payment with Nayax-Onyx. Offering these options may help serve customers with different payment preferences; operators should confirm which methods are enabled in the delivered configuration.

Cons

  • Rated power, standby power, and measured energy consumption are not published.
  • No net purchase price for the PomMat is published.
  • Net weight of 560 kg and width of 1,540 mm make site selection more difficult.
  • According to the manufacturer, outdoor operation requires a frost-proof enclosure and machine preparation.

Review

Design & Build

This article was created with AI assistance and checked automatically. A human review before publication is not documented.

At 1,540 mm wide, 870 mm deep, and 2,015 mm high, these net dimensions are listed in the manufacturer brochure in the order width, depth, height (B × T × H). Net weight is 560 kg. Operators should check the planned floor space, transport route, and installation against these exact dimensions. The data sheet lists four combination feet with transport functionality, but does not publish floor load or clearance requirements. These points belong in site planning and in the specific quote.

According to the manufacturer brochure, the cabinet is made of powder-coated steel. The front is described as having impact-resistant polycarbonate panels, a steel structure, and removable graphics. These material specifications help assess the construction; they do not support an independently verified claim about durability. The fryer tower is described as a closed dual-fryer system made of food-grade stainless steel. Which parts can be removed on site in the event of a malfunction remains unclear.

The manufacturer website lists indoor and outdoor locations. Outdoor use requires a frost-proof enclosure and preparation of the machine. The reviewed documentation does not publish an ingress protection rating or permitted temperature range. Operators planning an outdoor location therefore need the specified configuration in writing in the quote. A general suitability statement alone does not document that a standard floor-standing unit is weatherproof.

Technology & Features

The manufacturer website lists an adjustable cooking time of 35 to 240 seconds. The shorter time is for quick mode; four minutes is described as the normal operating setting. According to the manufacturer, the dual-basket system can use a pre-cooking stage. This allows cooking cycles to be adjusted for different sales periods. Whether both timings deliver the same product quality under identical conditions has not been independently confirmed.

For refrigerated storage, the data sheet lists a Liebherr freezer with an automatic feed system. It does not specify the freezer model, storage temperature, refrigerant, or refrigerant charge. Warm-up time from a cold start is also missing. Operators therefore cannot treat the stated cooking time as the time from a powered-off machine to the first sale-ready portion.

The manufacturer brochure lists coin, bill, and cashless payment with Nayax-Onyx. It also documents integrated telemetry with internet access to machine data, an accounting system, and remote control. The manufacturer website lists fill levels, machine parameters, statistics, and sales. These are manufacturer specifications and have not been independently confirmed. For a specific purchase decision, operators should clarify which functions and payment methods will be enabled in the delivered configuration. A specific MDB version and network connection are not documented for the PomMat in the reviewed manufacturer materials.

Currency note: the current Automatic Food Solutions product page says normal operation takes 2.5 minutes. The older PomMat page says four minutes. These are conflicting supplier statements, and the exact software/configuration behind each is unclear. The 35-second fast mode is not a promise for every serving.

Operation & Maintenance

According to the manufacturer brochure, old oil is pumped into a used-oil container. The manufacturer website describes continuous oil replacement and a replaceable charcoal air filter. This leaves operators with specific tasks: refill fresh oil and frozen product, handle the used-oil container, check the filter condition, and clean accessible parts. The source does not quantify cleaning time or replacement intervals. A reliable daily or weekly work plan must come from the operating manual and training.

The supplier says on the manufacturer website that it provides a site-specific HACCP plan for food monitoring. This is not a documented certification of the machine. A traceable operation needs documented inspection and cleaning procedures for the specific machine and its location. Operators should ask for a demonstration of which readings the telemetry records for this purpose before signing a contract. The mere mention of a plan does not establish that a complete hygiene plan is in place or that all operator obligations are automatically met.

Online support, on-site service, maintenance, spare parts, and training are listed on the manufacturer website. It specifies two days of training. According to the supplier, telephone support and assistance are free during the first year after purchase, except in cases of external interference or negligence. From the second year, service work is charged according to the work required. Specific repair prices and a warranty period are not published. With frying and freezing equipment in particular, operators should specify in the quote who handles regular maintenance, which wear parts to budget for, and how used-oil disposal will be organized at the site.

Capacity & Product Range

According to the manufacturer, the machine holds up to 12.5 kg of frozen fries. The supplier equates this with about 100 portions. This is a guide for replenishment planning, not a guaranteed daily output: the figure describes product capacity and does not account for the selected cooking cycle, cleaning, refilling, or interruptions. At a location with highly concentrated demand, dispensing rate and refill access should therefore be assessed separately.

The manufacturer website describes frozen fries, commercially available oils with an antifoaming agent, and salt, seasoning, and toppings as possible products. The machine is thus designed for one prepared product category. The published data do not fully show which toppings the specific configuration can accommodate or how they are stored hygienically. For operators, a demonstration with the actual ingredients planned for use is more useful here than a general product list.

On its FAQ page, the supplier cites average demand of 25 portions per day as a benchmark for a suitable location. This is a sales estimate, not an independently verified profitability threshold. According to the same source, cups must be purchased from the supplier; the operator sources the fries and fry picks. This purchasing requirement belongs in the cost calculation. It affects ongoing costs as well as product quality and replenishment logistics, while the published portion capacity alone does not indicate revenue.

Price / Value

Price on request: the official PomMat model page does not list a public net purchase price. The supplier describes outright purchase and installment purchase but does not give a machine price. The price fields in this review are therefore left blank. Depreciation per portion or a complete total cost calculation would also be misleading without a purchase price and reliable sales volume. An investment decision requires a written quote specifying machine configuration, enclosure, training, and service terms.

A dealer listing for the Integra Saratoga gives the same net measurements for size and weight, but refers to a different model. The identity of the 2 machines has not been established. The listing is also marked sold out and includes VAT. Its price is therefore not a documented net purchase price for the PomMat and has not been used in the price fields or treated as its purchase price in the assessment.

Ongoing costs also cannot be quantified from the published data. The manufacturer data sheet lists 220–240 VAC, approximately 16 A, and 50–60 Hz for the single-phase connection. It does not give rated power in watts, standby power, or consumption in kWh. Annual consumption based on a defined number of portions per day and operating days is also missing. The manufacturer’s stated A++ energy class is no substitute for these figures without a published label or measurement report. Electricity, oil, fries, cups, cleaning, and maintenance can therefore only be reasonably calculated per portion using quote and operating data. Last updated: October 27, 2026.

Illustrative scenario only, not a PomMat price: assuming an investment budget of €25,000–€38,000 net and a five-year useful life produces €5,000–€7,600 in purchase cost per year. At an assumed 25 portions on each of 365 days (9,125 portions/year), that is about €0.55–€0.83 per portion for the purchase cost alone. Oil, product, cups, electricity, cleaning, service, location, financing, and taxes are NOT included. This range is not supported by a PomMat quote and must not be presented as a market price. Request a dated net quote for the exact configuration and operating costs.

Technical data

All recorded data points at a glance.

Use & operations

Installation type
Floorstanding

Payment & connectivity

Payment methods
Coins, Banknotes, cashless
Telemetry / remote monitoring
Full (sales+stock+remote)

Dimensions & weight

Dimensions (W × H × D)
1540 × 2015 × 870 mm
Weight (unpacked)
560 kg
Power supply / connection
220–240 VAC, ~16 A, 50–60 Hz, single-phase

User reviews

Verified community reviews and clearly labelled external operator sources, separate from our 0–10 editorial score.

There are no confirmed community reviews for this model yet. You can submit your experience below.

Have experience with this machine?

Share your assessment. Your review helps other operators make purchasing decisions.

Share your experience with PomMat Pommes-Automat

4 / 5

0/5000 characters (min. 100)

Only your first name and selected use case will be shown publicly.

Useful Links and Documents

Datasheets & documents

Further sources

  1. 1.PomMat - Der Pommes-Automat. — pommat.de/
  2. 2.Pommat: Mit Pommes-Automaten Fuß fassen — sprit-plus.de/nachrichten/tankstelle/pommat-mit-pommes-automaten-fuss-fassen-3283252
  3. 3.Integra Saratoga - DER Pommes-Automat — fibacon.de/products/integra-saratoga-der-pommes-automat
  4. 4.Automatic Food Solutions: Pommat — automatic-food-solutions.de/automaten/pommat/
Data review: AI-assisted source analysis, no hands-on test by usLast checked: VendingTests.com editorial teamRating criteria documented transparently

Frequently asked questions about PomMat Pommes-Automat

How many portions fit in the PomMat?

According to the [manufacturer brochure](https://pommat.de/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/210x297_Broschuere_2024_Web.pdf), the freezer holds up to 12.5 kg of fries, equivalent to about 100 portions. This portion count is a manufacturer specification, not an independently measured figure.

How quickly does the machine dispense fries?

The [manufacturer website](https://pommat.de/) lists adjustable cooking times of 35 to 240 seconds. The shorter time is for quick mode; the actual result depends on the selected setting.

How much does the PomMat cost?

The [official model page](https://pommat.de/) does not list a public purchase price. Outright purchase and installment purchase are offered; a reliable net purchase price must be requested directly.

Can the PomMat be installed outdoors?

The supplier describes outdoor use only with a frost-proof enclosure and preparation of the machine for outdoor operation on the [manufacturer website](https://pommat.de/). The reviewed documentation does not publish an ingress protection rating.

Which payment methods are documented?

The [manufacturer brochure](https://pommat.de/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/210x297_Broschuere_2024_Web.pdf) lists coins, bills, and cashless payment with Nayax-Onyx. The specific card types and payment methods supported by the delivered version for Germany should be specified in the quote.

Let's Pizza

A1 Concepts · Preparation Machines

Let's Pizza

7.8Good

Let's Pizza by A1 Concepts is the world's most-installed pizza vending machine: fresh dough, chilled toppings, ready pizza in 3 minutes – 24/7 without staff. With ~3,000 global installations and established DACH presence in shopping centres, motorway service areas and railway stations, it is the reference machine of its category. High capital cost and more intensive maintenance than standard vending are the principal limitations.

from €42,000