Skip to content
Azkoyen

Azkoyen Palma H70 Snack

7.6/ 10

Recommended

Data review — researched from sources, not physically tested. How we rate

Design & build7.8
Technology & features8.0
Operation & maintenance7.2
Capacity & range8.5
Value for money6.5
On request
  • Floorstanding
  • Indoor
  • executive,mdb,eva-dts
  • 278 Einheiten
🌿

No additional eco rating

Refrigerant

R290 (propane)

EU energy label

F

Electrical power input

500 W

Power supply / connection

230 V

Azkoyen Palma+ H70, complete front view · Source: azkoyenvending.de

2 photos · Azkoyen Palma H70 Snack

Use cases

Where this machine fits, and where it does not.

Best fit

Office & corporate sites

Suitable where chilled snacks and sandwiches are needed in one machine.

Best fit

Factories and industrial sites

Suitable for indoor employee areas requiring up to 278 stocked units.

Conditional

Education facilities

Suitable after checking product mix, supervision and payment requirements.

Conditional

Hospitals and clinics

Suitable where 3 °C chilled storage matches the planned assortment.

Conditional

Transport and public locations

Confirm indoor placement, service access and payment hardware before deployment.

Not suitable

Small offices

❌ The 270 kg cabinet and 1,947 kWh/annum energy figure may be disproportionate.

Our rating in detail

Five public rating axes, weighted against the available evidence.

Design & build
7.8 / 10
Technology & features
8.0 / 10
Operation & maintenance
7.2 / 10
Capacity & range
8.5 / 10
Value for money
6.5 / 10

Our verdict

7.6Good

The Azkoyen Palma+ H70 is a freestanding refrigerated combination vending machine for snacks and chilled products. Its documented capacity is 278 units across a standard configuration of five configurable trays plus one adjustable tray, with a maximum of seven trays and up to 30 selections. The documented standard configuration has 214 snack positions and 64 sandwich positions. The cabinet measures 723 × 1,830 × 865 mm and weighs 270 kg. Cooling is specified at 3 °C inside the cabinet at 32 °C ambient temperature and 65% relative humidity. The machine uses R290 refrigerant, a 500 W rated power input and 1,947 kWh annual energy consumption according to the model-specific energy label. Its documented payment protocols are EXE and MDB, while EVA-DTS telemetry and I-Detect product detection support operator workflows. The main limits are equally clear: standby consumption, noise level, warranty period and maintenance clearance were not publicly verified. The available research also does not confirm which cashless hardware is installed. No reliable net EUR purchase price was verified, so ROI cannot be calculated without an operator’s sales volume, product margins, service costs and contract terms. See the [Azkoyen product page](https://azkoyenvending.es/palma/palma-h70/) and [model-specific energy label](https://azkoyenvending.com/wp-content/blogs.dir/3/files/sites/3/2020/04/Palma-H70_82045760_H2_R290.pdf).

At a glance

Model
Azkoyen Palma H70 Snack
Manufacturer
Azkoyen
Category
Snack & Combo Machines
Type
Snack Machines
Price range
On request
Overall score
7.6 / 10
Origin
Azkoyen (ES)

Pros & cons

Pros

  • EXE and MDB payment protocols are listed in the manufacturer documentation.
  • Maximum of 7 trays; the documented standard configuration has five configurable trays plus one adjustable tray, supporting up to 30 selections.
  • R290 refrigerant and a model-specific energy label are documented.
  • 3 °C internal temperature is specified at 32 °C ambient temperature and 65% relative humidity.
  • I-Detect product detection is documented for vend control.
  • EVA-DTS telemetry protocol is documented for operational data exchange.
  • 278-unit total capacity combines 214 snack positions with 64 sandwich positions.

Cons

  • Standby power consumption has not been publicly verified.
  • 1,947 kWh/annum and energy class F indicate a substantial documented energy burden.
  • The 270 kg cabinet requires suitable access and floor capacity during installation.
  • Noise level, warranty period and maintenance clearance have not been publicly verified.
  • The available sources do not identify the installed cashless hardware configuration.

Review

Design & Build

This article was created with AI assistance and checked automatically. A human review before publication is not documented.

The Palma+ H70 occupies a substantial indoor footprint: 723 mm wide, 1,830 mm high and 865 mm deep, with the dimensions stated as width × height × depth. Its net weight is 270 kg. This is a freestanding machine, not a compact countertop unit, so floor loading, delivery access and final positioning need checking before purchase. The 70 cm door-clearance figure documented for the range does not remove the need to measure corridors, lifts and turning areas at the installation site. Small offices with limited circulation space may find the cabinet oversized.

The cabinet layout combines chilled snacks and food products. The maximum tray count is seven; the documented standard configuration has five configurable trays plus one adjustable tray. In that standard configuration, total capacity is 278 units, including 214 snack units and 64 sandwich units. Thirty selections are listed for the H70, giving operators room to divide the offer between fast-moving packaged snacks and chilled sandwiches without requiring a second cabinet. The refrigerated interior is specified at 3 °C under an ambient condition of 32 °C and 65% relative humidity. The energy documentation identifies a 427 L volume and class F rating. Exterior and interior construction materials are not published in the supplied technical sources. Claims about stainless steel, particular panel materials or vandal-resistant finishes would therefore be unsupported.

Access for servicing is only partly documented. A 70 cm door-clearance value is available, while a complete maintenance-clearance specification is not verified. The machine uses the I-Detect vend system and supports EXE and MDB payment protocols. EVA-DTS telemetry is documented. These protocol references describe the machine’s interface architecture, not a confirmed installed cashless terminal, mobile-wallet function or named remote-management platform. Payment hardware and connectivity configuration must be specified in the quotation. The 230 V / 50 Hz single-phase supply and 500 W rated power are documented. Standby consumption is not published.

User interaction is deliberately information-light by current display standards. The verified configuration uses an OLED display with 16 × 2 characters, not a documented graphical touchscreen. LED lighting is listed. That combination keeps the interface technically straightforward for selection and status messages, yet it offers limited room for rich product presentation. Operators relying on detailed nutritional information, promotional graphics or multilingual visual menus should confirm the available controller and display options before ordering. Publicly reliable operator voices were not found in the supplied research.

Technology & Features

The refrigeration system is specified for 3 °C inside the cabinet at 32 °C ambient temperature and 65% relative humidity. That operating condition matters more than a generic claim of chilled storage: placement in a hotter or more humid environment falls outside the stated reference point. The documented refrigerant is R290, while the energy label assigns class F and reports 1,947 kWh per annum for a declared volume of 427 litres. The public documentation does not provide a refrigerant charge quantity, noise level, standby consumption or maintenance clearance. Those omissions limit any serious site-cost or service assessment. Azkoyen product data and the PALMA-H70 energy label are the relevant references.

Product delivery uses the I-Detect vend system. The source material identifies this as a vend sensor, not as a guarantee that every failed delivery will be resolved under every product geometry. The machine provides 30 selections. Its maximum tray count is seven; the documented standard configuration has five configurable trays plus one adjustable tray and a total capacity of 278 units. That combination gives the operator a broad planogram, while the sensor remains a control component for the dispensing process. The maximum product height is not verified. Operators therefore need to check package dimensions against the intended shelf configuration before committing to a range dominated by unusual formats or tall containers. The manufacturer’s Palma+ brochure and operator manual document the platform and operating context.

Payment integration is described through the EXE and MDB protocols. MDB is the relevant interface for compatible cashless or payment peripherals, while the dossier does not identify a specific installed card reader, NFC module, mobile wallet function or cashless hardware configuration. Protocol compatibility is not the same as a complete payment setup. The purchase decision should therefore specify the terminal, supported payment methods and commissioning responsibility in the quotation. No MDB version is verified in the available documents. Claims about contactless payment, app payment or remote payment management would exceed the evidence.

Telemetry is listed as EVA-DTS. That identifies a data protocol for machine information exchange. It does not establish a named cloud platform, wireless modem, Ethernet connection, Wi-Fi function or automatic remote-alert service. The research found no verified connectivity platform for the Palma+ H70. Operators considering route optimisation or remote stock monitoring should treat those functions as configuration questions, not as standard equipment. The manufacturer product page and the Azkoyen price catalogue support the protocol references. Publicly reliable operator voices about this technology configuration were not found.

Operation & Maintenance

The dossier confirms an operator manual for the Palma H70, yet it does not provide verified cleaning intervals or step-by-step cleaning instructions. A daily or weekly cleaning schedule therefore cannot be stated responsibly. Operators should obtain the applicable manual for the exact Palma+ H70 configuration before commissioning and document who is responsible for product-area cleaning, spill removal, and inspection of the dispensing zone. Publicly accessible, source-backed operator voices describing these routines are not available.

Service access has a measurable physical constraint. The machine is 723 mm wide, 1,830 mm high, and 865 mm deep, with a documented 70 cm door clearance. Its listed weight is 270 kg. Moving or positioning it requires a site check before delivery, especially where corridors, doors, or lifts are narrower than the stated clearance. A complete manufacturer maintenance-clearance specification was not verified, so rear and overhead service space remain matters for the installer to confirm.

The refrigeration system uses R290 and maintains an interior temperature of 3 °C under the documented condition of 32 °C ambient temperature and 65% relative humidity. The dossier does not state the refrigerant charge, minimum wall or ceiling clearance, or any technician certification requirement. Those points should be confirmed with Azkoyen or the appointed service contractor before work on the cooling circuit. No public source in the dossier verifies warranty duration, response times, repair prices, or a spare-parts catalogue for this model.

Operating costs can be anchored only to the published energy data. The energy label records 1,947 kWh per annum and class F. The machine also has a documented rated power of 500 W. Standby consumption, noise level, and heating time are not verified. The annual figure should therefore be used as the available machine-level energy reference, not converted into a complete cost forecast without a confirmed electricity tariff and operating assumptions.

EVA-DTS telemetry is documented, as are EXE and MDB payment protocols. The dossier does not identify a named telemetry platform or confirm the installed cashless hardware configuration. That limits remote diagnosis and service planning until the actual configuration is inspected. Spare-parts availability, preventive-maintenance pricing, and typical repair costs remain unpublished in the reviewed material. The operator should secure those terms in writing before purchase, particularly for a 270 kg refrigerated unit serving multiple product selections.

Capacity & Product Range

The documented total capacity is 278 units. The manufacturer assigns 214 positions to snacks and 64 to sandwiches. This split makes the Palma+ H70 a combination machine with a food-heavy configuration, not a neutral cabinet where every product category receives equal space. The figures describe available product positions, not sales volume or daily throughput.

The maximum tray count is seven. The documented standard configuration has five configurable trays plus one adjustable tray. The adjustment gives the operator limited scope to adapt the layout to different pack formats. The dossier does not provide a verified maximum product height in millimetres. Operators should therefore confirm the intended package dimensions before ordering, especially when the range includes bulky sandwich boxes or irregular snack packaging. The manufacturer product page documents the tray and capacity data.

The selection count is 30. That number is lower than the 278-unit total because several units can be assigned to the same selection. The machine can therefore carry repeated stock rather than thirty different products only. This distinction matters at locations where fast-selling items need several positions. The available documentation does not publish a recommended replenishment interval or a target number of daily transactions. Any staffing or route plan based on the 278-unit figure alone would be speculative.

Refrigeration is specified at 3 °C inside the cabinet under an ambient condition of 32 °C and 65% relative humidity. That operating condition supports chilled products within the documented combination of snacks and sandwiches. The machine uses R290 refrigerant. The Palma+ brochure and the German product page document the refrigerated configuration and product-category information.

The energy-label document lists a volume of 427 L. This is an energy-label volume and should not be treated as an additional sales capacity figure. The documented commercial capacity remains 278 units. A product mix should be planned from the 214 snack positions, 64 sandwich positions and 30 selections, with the remaining format constraints checked against the cabinet layout.

For small sites, the cabinet can be over-dimensioned if the full 278-unit capacity is rarely used. Publicly reliable operator statements about actual stock turnover are not available in the dossier. The purchase decision therefore requires local sales data, package measurements and a replenishment assessment rather than an assumed daily throughput.

The official manufacturer page distinguishes a maximum of seven trays from the standard configuration of five configurable trays and one adjustable tray. The documented standard capacity is 278 units: 214 snacks and 64 sandwiches, with zero cans or bottles in that configuration. Confirm the actual supplied configuration in the quotation.

Price / Value

A verified net purchase price in EUR is not available for the Azkoyen Palma+ H70. The research found a live Danish distributor listing at 49,950 DKK excluding VAT for product code 1ESPH0L7020, plus a UK listing at £6,219.00. These figures are country-specific offers, not a documented EUR list price for the machine’s base configuration. Converting them into a EUR range would create a level of precision that the available evidence does not support. The official product page should therefore be used to request a current quotation: Azkoyen Palma+ H70 product page.

The price needs to be assessed against a refrigerated combination machine with 278 product units, 30 selections and a maximum of seven trays. The documented standard configuration has five configurable trays plus one adjustable tray. Its category split is 214 snack units and 64 sandwich units. Cooling is specified at 3 °C inside the cabinet under an ambient condition of 32 °C and 65% relative humidity. These figures describe the machine’s configuration and operating conditions. They do not establish the delivered price, installation charge or service package.

Operating cost is not negligible. The energy label assigns class F and reports 1,947 kWh per annum for a 427-litre volume. The label does not provide a standby value, so a separate idle-load calculation is not possible from the dossier. The machine has a documented rated power of 500 W and uses R290 refrigerant. Electricity cost therefore depends on the operator’s tariff and the actual operating profile. A euro-per-sale figure would also require a verified purchase price, sales volume, product mix, wastage rate and maintenance cost. Those inputs are not available here.

Payment and data functions may affect the quotation. The machine documents EXE and MDB payment protocols and EVA-DTS telemetry, while the installed cashless hardware configuration is not specified. A cashless terminal, commissioning and any data service must therefore be confirmed as separate commercial items. The dossier does not contain verified prices for these additions, warranty duration, repair costs or installation.

For a small site, the 270 kg freestanding cabinet and 278-unit capacity can be disproportionate if turnover is low. For a location that can sell across 30 selections and use the refrigerated sandwich capacity, the capacity case is more credible. The investment decision remains conditional on the supplier’s net quotation, delivery scope and service terms. Publicly reliable operator testimonials were not found. Until those commercial points are documented, the appropriate verdict is price on request, not a claimed EUR purchase range.

Technical data

All recorded data points at a glance.

Use & operations

Installation type
Floorstanding
Environment (indoor/outdoor)
Indoor

Payment & connectivity

Payment interface protocol
executive,mdb,eva-dts

Technology

Total capacity
278 Einheiten

Cooling

Cooling
Chilled
Refrigerant
R290 (propane)
EU energy label
F

Dimensions & weight

Dimensions (W × H × D)
723 × 1830 × 865 mm (B × H × T)
Weight (unpacked)
270 kg
Electrical power input
500 W
Power supply / connection
230 V
Annual energy
1947 kWh

User reviews

Verified community reviews and clearly labelled external operator sources, separate from our 0–10 editorial score.

There are no confirmed community reviews for this model yet. You can submit your experience below.

Have experience with this machine?

Share your assessment. Your review helps other operators make purchasing decisions.

Share your experience with Azkoyen Palma H70 Snack

4 / 5

0/5000 characters (min. 100)

Only your first name and selected use case will be shown publicly.

Useful Links and Documents

Further sources

  1. 1.Máquinas vending bebidas y snacks Palma+ H70 - Azkoyen Vending — azkoyenvending.es/palma/palma-h70/
  2. 2.Getränke und Snacks Automaten Palma + H70 - Azkoyen Vending — azkoyenvending.de/productos/palma/palma-h70/
  3. 3.Azkoyen Palma H70 - Vendingoutlet — vendingoutlet.org/en/product-2/azkoyen-palma-h70/
  4. 4.Azkoyen Palma+ - VendTrade — vendtrade.co.uk/vending-machine/azkoyen-palma/
  5. 5.Azkoyen Palma H70 — roundstonevending.co.uk/product-page/azkoyen-palma-h70
  6. 6.Salgsautomat Palma+ H70 — vending-machine.dk/palma-h70
  7. 7.Azkoyen Palma+ H70 — mixa.cz/product/azkoyen-palma-h70/
  8. 8.Noticias Archive - Page 3 of 9 — azkoyenvending.com/noticia/page/3/
  9. 9.Azkoyen Palma HZ70 online kaufen — prolux-shop.com/de_de/dap/kombi-standgeraete/azkoyen-palma-hz70/
  10. 10.VENDING Azkoyen PALMA+ model Palma+ H70 — gastroprofis.ro/vending-azkoyen-palma-un-automat-autentic-pentru-toate-tipurile-de-produse-model-palma-h70/
Data review: AI-assisted source analysis, no hands-on test by usLast checked: VendingTests.com editorial teamRating criteria documented transparently

Frequently asked questions about Azkoyen Palma H70 Snack

How much does the Azkoyen Palma+ H70 cost?

No reliable net EUR purchase price was verified in the researched sources. Foreign distributor listings were found, but their prices were not converted into a documented net EUR purchase price for the model and configuration.

How many products can the Palma+ H70 hold?

The documented total capacity is 278 units, consisting of 214 snack positions and 64 sandwich positions. The maximum tray count is seven; the documented standard configuration has five configurable trays plus one adjustable tray, and provides up to 30 selections.

How cold does the refrigerated section operate?

The specified internal temperature is 3 °C at an ambient temperature of 32 °C and 65% relative humidity. This operating condition comes from the manufacturer product documentation.

What are the dimensions and weight?

The cabinet measures 723 × 1,830 × 865 mm, listed as width × height × depth. Its documented weight is 270 kg, so installation access and floor loading should be checked before delivery.

Which payment and telemetry protocols are documented?

The available documentation lists EXE and MDB payment protocols, plus EVA-DTS telemetry. It does not verify which cashless terminal hardware is installed in a specific machine.

How much energy does the machine use?

The model-specific energy label states 1,947 kWh/annum and energy class F. Standby power consumption and a separate operating-cost figure were not publicly verified.

Necta Vismo

Necta · Snack & Combo Machines

Necta Vismo

7.7Good

The Necta Vismo is Evoca Group's entry-level offering in the snack segment—240 product slots, 7-inch touchscreen, and optional telemetry at one of the lowest price points in the category. Without R290 refrigeration (no cooling compartment), it is designed for dry goods only, but for bars, crisps, and nuts it is the most cost-effective option under €3,500.

from €3,200

Azkoyen Palma H87 Combi

Azkoyen · Snack & Combo Machines

Azkoyen Palma H87 Combi

7.4Good

The Azkoyen Palma+ H87 is a true combination unit and not a snack machine with a beverage compartment: Azkoyen breaks down the 300 units into 212 snacks, 40 sandwiches and 48 cans or bottles, and cites 589 litres of usable capacity via the energy label. It is cooled with R290 to 3 degrees, explicitly measured at 32 degrees ambient. Vend control via I-Detect, six direct-select buttons and the open protocols EXE, MDB and EVA-DTS are included, plus triple-glazed front glass and a specified door pass-through of 70 centimetres. Two manufacturer specifications exist for consumption and conflict with each other: label 2,211 kilowatt-hours, idle-load extrapolation 2,812. This yields 641 to 956 euros in electricity costs per year before any product is sold. Per litre, the H87 is more energy-efficient than the smaller H70.

On request

Sielaff SN48

Sielaff · Snack & Combo Machines

Sielaff SN48

7.9Good

With 48 selections, five or six levels and chilled dispensing, the Sielaff SN48 is a combination vending machine for snacks, drinks and, depending on the variant, fresh products. At a site with around 30 to 120 employees, it can cover basic refreshments between canteen service times. It is designed for indoor use. The cabinet measures 880 × 1,830 × 840 mm and weighs 265 kg without products, according to the manufacturer. Notable strengths include R290 refrigerant with a GWP of 3, energy consumption of 2,144 kWh per 24 hours, and MDB and EVA-DTS support. Its drawbacks include the lack of published standby power consumption and an unverified noise level. The specific cashless payment method must be confirmed before ordering. The researched net base price is approximately EUR 5,000, rounded. A reliable ROI assessment depends on sales, replenishment frequency, selling prices and service costs. With regular use by 30 to 120 employees, the SN48 is more likely to be cost-effective than at small sites with irregular demand.

from €5,000

Sielaff SiLine S/M/L Snack

Sielaff · Snack & Combo Machines

Sielaff SiLine S/M/L Snack

7.9Good

The Sielaff SiLine Snack and Combi is an operator machine, not a showcase vending machine. Three points distinguish it in its class: hydrocarbon refrigerant R 290 with a global warming potential of 3, telemetry capability with readout via USB and MDB plus fault indication on door opening, and Food-Safety software that prevents warm product dispensing in LM and 2T configurations. Additionally, a detail rarely documented by manufacturers: wheelchair mode in the 7-inch display. Standard delivery includes up to seven shelves with up to nine selections per shelf. Two specifications warrant review before ordering: product dimensions for slide compartments, which are tight at 72 and 78 millimetres width respectively, and empty weight of 300 to 340 kilograms on 0.70 square metres floor space. Sielaff publishes no list price.

On request